World Series of Poker Announces Upcoming Circuit Schedule

In just a few months, the World Series of Poker Tour will be back in action and just yesterday, officials announced the new schedule for the circuit tour for 2013/2014. The new schedule will offer twenty two stops and will begin in Connecticut with the Foxwoods Resort Casino hosting the very first event!

Executive of the WSOP, Ty Stewart, commented on the upcoming schedule by stating: “The WSOP Circuit continues to pick up momentum. We’re proud to have become North America’s largest poker tour, and believe we have the most complete offering out there. With big fields, good value, and exciting stops, the action doesn’t stop all year long.”

The new schedule will include twenty two stops on the circuit tour and will offer twelve ring events on each stop. The buy-ins will range in price from $365 to $1,675. The winner of every main event on the tour will earn a seat to the WSOP Circuit National Championship. Players earn their way into the National Championship by earning points during the 12 event schedule at each circuit stop.

Players will be able to qualify for the Championship event by earning points throughout the tour. 100 players, every main event winner, casino champions and 50 more players will be earning a spot at the event. The tour also features many changes. The WSOP will be hosting a Last Shot online poker tournament series will which offer seats to the National Championship event. The National Championship will also be filmed and televised on ESPN.

The tour will also feature three new stops: Ohio, Montreal, Quebec, Canada and a second stop in Ohio. The Horseshoe Cincinnati and Horseshoe Cleveland will host a tournament while the Casino Montreal is also new to the circuit.