Ten Finalists Chosen for Poker Hall of Fame Consideration

It’s that time of year again. The poker industry is getting ready to induct the latest members of the Poker Hall of Fame and this year ten finalists are being considered. It is most likely that only two players will be chosen as finalists for induction. The induction is based on a vote of the Hall of Fame members and a media panel. The voting process is scheduled to end on October 11th.

There are several who have been chosen for nomination that is very well known in the industry. Jennifer Harman is up for induction and is considered to be the best female player ever to play the game. She has a long standing career in cash game play and has earned close to $2.5 million in tournament game play.

Mike Matusow is another player who is well-known in the poker industry. He is one of the big personalities of the game and known specifically for his Mouth! The pro is known to trash talk competitors and can back up his ‘mouth’ with four WSOP bracelets and over $8.5 million in earnings.

Huck Seed is also up for induction and is known for being a top live competitor. Scotty Nguyen, yeah baby, is up for induction and is also one of the most recognizable players in the game. The pro has earned around $11.7 million playing the game.

Also nominated is Carlos Mortensen, a forty one year old Spanish poker player. Mortensen is considered a top tournament player and has earned just over $11 million as well in game play. He even finished in 10th place during the 2013 main event of the WSOP.

Other players nominated for induction are:

Chris Bjorin

Humberto Brenes

David Chiu

Thor Hansen

Tom McEvoy